This morning I had a doctors appointment and I got my last set of ultra sound pictures (see below). Right now, Lil' Man weighs 5lbs 13oz with a projected birth weight of 7lbs 5oz. Not too shabby.



Now this is supposedly a picture of his head that they gave me because they say you can see his hair!? I don't see it but.....
The story of this blog is not the actual appointment, but rather the waiting room experience. When I first arrived this morning there was a guy on the front porch who opened the door for me saying ladies first and I said thanks and went on about my business. After I came out from my ultra sound and was waiting to go back to see the doctor this same guy comes over and sits two chairs down from me. He proceeds to ask me if I am married. Now I do wear my ring that Quinn got me for our anniversary on my ring finger but my dumbass tells the guy no. He then gets comfortable and starts trying to make small talk with me about how he only knew his wife for two weeks before he proposed but only did it because she was Russian and that they have been married for six years but they are now getting a divorce. Just my luck today is busy at the doctors office and there is quite a crowd in the waiting room and so all the ladies sitting around me start giving me this weird look like, do you know him and if not how strange?! I am thinking to myself, I am getting ready to POP and you are blatantly hitting on me!!!! Then he gets up to walk outside and we hear what we in the waiting room concluded was him throwing up. WHAT.A. WACK.JOB!!!!
So then as my hunk-of-burning-love exits the waiting room in walks this crazy lady on her cell phone. Oh wait, I forgot, she's on SPEAKERPHONE! She tells the person she is talking to be quiet cause she is in the office but of course that does not happen so then she is freaking out trying to figure out how to turn the speakerphone off. Now granted this is not some serious business call that she could not cut short, this is a casual conversation with a friend about a damn casserole she made. She could have just said, hey let me call you back when I get out of the doctors office, but no. She then goes up to the counter and stands there waiting for the girls to slide open the glass and ask her what she wants. As she is standing there, still on the phone, she is telling the other end that she is standing there and everything that the girls are doing behind the glass. Like they can not hear you!? It's glass, not cement you idiot. Finally they ask what she wants and she says she is just picking something up but they tell her its not ready and to have a seat. OH NO! She goes and sits down, still on the phone, only now she is going off about how slack this doctors office is and blah, blah, blah. Just as she is going off to her friend on the phone the nurse comes out to get someone from the waiting room and the crazy lady jumps up and starts to attempt a conversation with the nurse. She tries to compliment her on her hair and the nurse gives that look like, first of all who are you and second off I have not done anything to my hair. She asks the nurse if package is here to be picked up and the nurse, looking dumbfounded tells her to ask the front desk. Well this just will not do because apparently the crazy lady is above waiting and gets all attitudy! Once again the crowded waiting room of women all start to exchange glances as if to say, wow look at this fuit loop over here! Finally they get her out of there.
The moral of the story is do not use your cell phone in a doctors office or any other kind of office that is crowded and supposed to be quiet. It is so rude and annoying. Texting and emailing from your phone is one thing but chatting it up is aggravating to those around you.