What is wrong with people on this beach? You have these of people who look down their white trash noses at people for doing doing Cocaine but given a few years those same people are out there snorting shit up their own white trash noses. I just think it is kind of funny, don't you. It's Amy Winehouse saying "I don't want to go to rehab, no, no no" and then a couple months later that where she is. And then there are those are this beach that proclaim to be your friend, but as soon as you turn your back and see a chance to fuck you over, they sure as hell slam that knife into your back and twist it. But, if you are going to proclaim yourself a "good girl" or a "good friend" then why don't you stick with that. Don't waste someones time and energy into a friendship only to fuck them over in the end.
Let me go on and fill you in that I have, on more than one occasion, had a "friend" sleep with my boyfriend behind my back and/or steal my boyfriend/sleep-over buddy right from underneath me. Girls on this beach are shystee.
In High School there were these girls, and they know who they are, who were friends with a friend of mine and boy did they love to run their mouth all up and down this island about me. Now looking back, I am pretty sure they must have been jealous of how much fun I was having because now they have their white trash noses all up in the cocaine train. How pathetic that they felt so, I don't know, maybe JEALOUS of the good time me and my friends were having back in the day that they had to attempt to sabotage my reputation only to turn around and do the same exact thing a couple years later. I mean, if you wanted to join in the fun back in the day, all you had to do was ask ;)
The other annoying point is the immaturity people have with relationships these days. Yes, a friend of yours has no business going near a guy you have been with without being sitting their "friend" down and being straight up about the situation. When you go behind a friends back and lie about things it just makes it so much worse.It is just a respect thing. I mean I have had two of my "friends" think that it is ok to date/hook-up with my boyfriend and/or fuck buddy. I would not have given my consent but I would have appreciated the common courtesy of asking what I thought about the situation instead of having shit go on behind my back. Seems more and more people on this beach are going for their friends either boyfriends or ex-boyfriends and I mean, I know it is a small beach and all but common courtesy goes a long way, FYI!
But that's their problem, you as the "injured party" need to be the bigger person and just let it go. When you let the new couple see that you don't give two shits that they are together things got a lot smoother. But, when you give them the satisfaction of egging on a feud, you are just letting them win. It is time that people grow up and let shit go. Life is too short to be feuding over an ex and a piece of shit friend that you are better off without. (But also the female party of the new couple also needs to let shit go too if you are going to, it has to go both ways. You can't be flicking each other off and starting
Speaking of common courtesy, that means squashing the beef once you have decided to go so low as to not finding your own significant other, but rather just jackin me from your friends leftover bin. It is not your friends fault that you can not get someone on your own, you do not have to be so low as to flick them off when you see them on the road or starting myspace/facebook/text messaging wars.It is time to grow up people. Life is way to short to be hatin' so much.
Take for exampe the whole me and heather thing. When she first started openly dating Chris I not only wanted to slit her tires, but her throat. I held that grudge for years till I finally realized, what the hell is the point? I'm happy, and if she is really happy with crazy Chris, then good for her dude. All Is Dropped.
I hope those who read this will just learn to let shit go, its good for the soul man. Less stress equals less wrinkles and breakouts and grey hairs. Think about it ladies.
Peace out. :)
Friday, May 2, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment