Monday, May 5, 2008

Let's Not Get GHETTO

Yesterday when I woke up I thought it was going to be a shitty day so I packed up and headed in to town, aka Virginia, to do a little shopping. Let me just tell you how nice it was to finally have a day off and have it all to myself. It was amazing!

Once I got to Currituck I was craving a slushie from Sonic. Bad idea. Every idiot tourist appeared to have stopped there on their way out of town but I was determined. I went through the drive-thru and waited for 10 min for someone to say something. No one said anything. Now as you can imagine, I am sitting there going "Hello, Hello." All I wanted was a damn slushie. Pissed off I went on my way to Virginia.

If you know me at all, you know that I am the biggest bargain shopper. So first thing I did was stop at the WaWa at the border and got gas for a whopping $3.33/gallon. I was so stoked. Since we really don't have any good bargain shopping places to shop on this beach, my first stop was the strip of Marshalls, TJ Maxx, and Ross. They are the most ghetto stores ever but damn if I did not find some hottie tottie stuff. At my last stop (Ross - the most ghetto of all) they had one line open and the customer service, which was open for exchanges. Everyone was waiting in line at checkout number 2, when a lady came and opened checkout number 1. This older lady, who I predict was most likely in her 30's, rushed over from the customer service line to number 1. Everyone in front and back of me starts whispering and talking shit about her, "like on no she didn't". Then to everyones surprise that lady working that register looks up at the girl in front of me and tells her to come over to her line. The lady from customer service flips out and says she has been waiting in line over there and that she wants to checkout (now, as I was walking to get into line, this lady passed me and got into the customer service line, so even her story was bullshit). The lady at checkout 1, in her most ghetto tone, tells her that we, at checkout 2, have been waiting too and that she has to take whoever is next in line.

Everyone in line watches as this 30-some-year-old lady throws her handful of clothes on the floor and storms out muttering God knows what under her breath. Everyone in line just stops and looks around like did she really just do that. I could not believe someone would be so ridiculous. I just wanted to walk up to her and tell her "Let's not get ghetto," I mean if she would have just waited, instead of throwing a temper-tantrum, the line moved very fast.

Then it was off to Target to get stuff for home and of course to check out all their cute clothes and accessories. By the end of the day my adventure to Virginia was interesting and successful :).

No comments: