Ok this morning I am already running a little late. It's my fault due to the excessive amount of times I hit snooze (from 7am to 9am). HAHA! I was not trying to wake up this morning. So my sister calls me as I am pulling up to get a soda from the machine at the Market Place telling me that at McDonalds if you order a large drink you get a free southern style chicken biscuit. My highass gets all excited and I dart over to McDonalds. I mean, I am all stoked for this biscuit, if you know what I am saying.
I go through the line and get to the final window and they hand me my large sweet tea and that's it. They just look at me as I continue to sit there and finally I say "Where is my biscuit?" the ghetto fabulous McDonalds lady tells me that when I order I have to ASK for the free biscuit, that they don't just GIVE it to you. I said, "Well, I am asking for my biscuit now!" and sure enough they would NOT give it to me. Needless to say I thought that was rude and uncalled for, don't advertise a free biscuit with the purchase of a large drink and then tell me I have to ask for the free food.
Whatever, I'm going to Henry's and getting a real biscuit and sweet tea, screw McDonalds. ;)
Thursday, July 17, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment