Thursday, May 29, 2008

Something Needs to be Said....

..about the recent things(PEOPLE) that have been annoying me. I know you must love my blogs about annoyances, so more or less this is what I have about it:

1. Paleness. It's summer now people, get out into the sun. You look NASTY pale. Everyone looks better with a tan. It makes you appear more slender and it helps clear up your busted face, which trust me needs all the help you can give it. If you don't have time to layout then please at least hit up the tanning bed, or better yet the spray tan. Think about it. Friends don't let friends be PALE :).

2. Bad fashion. Ok people are we looking in the mirror before we leave the house? I think NOT. For example, you don't wear a short tee shirt and jeans these days. Now sometimes this can look cute but I am talking about those who wear jeans that are not low cut and a shirt that looks like its shrunk and their tummy is showing, not pretty. Please shoot for the long torso shirts (unless you are short). It looks so much better and gives the illusion of a longer skinny torso, whereas the short gap like tee shirts you are currently sporting make your torso look short and stocky and not to mention the style that you are trying to pull off just down right looks haggard.Also in the fashion world, a few things that are OUT for example is "dress-up" jewelry. You know what I mean that gaudy plastic jewelry that comes in different colors. No bueno. Bad look. Shoot for some classier nicer jewelry than giant white, black, pink, or blue balls hanging from around your neck. There is line a white trash line that many people I see are straddling. It's not that hard to look cute and I definitely don't want to hear that you can't afford to look cute cause ever Target and Wal-Mart have cute shit. Oh and how could I have forgotten, things that are branded with your name or initials is way out of style. You know, like those ghetto fabulous ear rings and necklaces that were cool in the '90's that say your name in big gaudy gold?Yeah, those are so ugly and white trashy so you should probably put that in your jewelry box and forget that they are there. Also, shirts, pants, sweaters and especially purses that have a letter on them to signify your name is out. That was cool when I was in 10th grade, so you may want to chuck that too. So after you get that tan you need oh so desperately you can go home and clean out your closet of your 2004 Belk Spring/Summer line and update your fashion.

3. More bad fashion: What are people thinking when they step out of the house in a XXXL Tweety Bird shirt from 1989 with a god awful purse strapped across them? AHH I can not stand it I just want to go up to people dressed like that and ask what the fuck are they thinking? So not flattering and very much so embarrassing. And ofcourse, as always, socks with sandals are a big NO, NO!

4. Recycling. No not recycling plastics, paper and glass but recycling your friends sloppy seconds. This is just gross. Girls who date or fool around withtheir current or past friends exes' is just gross. I mean in a way it's like fucking your friend, I don't know about you but I am not really down with that. So instead of rummaging through your arch enemy or best friends left overs why don't you get up off your lazy booo-taayyyy and find your own man. Be a trend setter, not follower ;)

Thanks for taking the time to read my vent(rant) about nasty white trash. Check back in for the next installment of 'Annoyances'.

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Memorial Day Weekend!!!

Wednesday night was like Christmas Eve for me. I was so excited I could barely sleep. Thursday it was off to Wilmington for Martins Benefit. I miss living there so much so everytime I am getting ready to head down, I get so excited. Thursday (after a morning from hell) we headed off to Wilmington around noon.

Once we got into town we headed over to Easterns to check out the new skate park. Shits HOTT! Once we got there I discovered I wouldn't be the only girl that night, Brittney Ostlund was in the HOUSE! YAY! After the boys had a skate sesh we headed out to shower and shizz and score, me and Quinn lucked out on landing a bed. I was thinking with the massive OBX invasion we would get stuck passing out on the floor or something. Me and Brittney started our pre-gaming before the boys and then we all headed to the Beach to eat at Tower 7 but screw that that shit was PACKED so me and the boys ate at Neptunes.

Party Started at 8:00. Everyone and their brothers were in town and it was such a great turn out. I had the best time and to make it better Charly and Caroline came out for a bit! YAY! The best was learning that just at the door they raised $5,000.00 for Martin plus numerous donations made throughout the night. It was amazing :).



Me, Charly and Britt


Quinn, Kenny and Yonkers
Martin and Me


Me, Caroline and
Charly


Friday we drove home and went straight to bed. I was so tired from partying and driving/riding 2 days back to back.
Saturday we had a cookout at Stephs house. It was a good time. Glad to see my best friend Ashley happy with her long lost love Mr. Rose again. Around 10:00 that it was time to hit up the bar scene. Mama Kwans here we come. It was fun met Quinn and Martin and that crew up there, only to be welcomed by a Manteo High School reunion. I think about half that bar was under 21, haha. It was soo good to see all these people I hadn't seen in years. GOOD
TIMES!
Monday was a laaayyyiiinnnngggg out day! It was the prettiest weather EVER! Me, Steph, Ashley and Shelley got our bake on while the boys cleaned the pool and played. Later that night Caitlin came over for a cookout at the house.
Basically I had one hellafun weekend and just figured I would brag about it ;)

Tuesday, May 20, 2008

On a lighter note....

One of my best friends, Allie, is always sending me these funny emails and I think they are so cute and funny and I always want to share them with everyone. Seeing as I do not have everyone's email address, I decided I would just post them and let you have a little chuckle ;)

1. Men are like......Laxatives......They irritate the crap out of you.
2. Men are like......Bananas....... The older they get, the less firm they are.
3. Men are like......Weather....Nothing can be done to change them.
4. Men are like.......Blenders....You need One, but you're not quite sure why.
5. Men are like.......Chocolate Bars.... Sweet, smooth, & they usually head right for your hips.
6. Men are like.......Commercials....... You can't believe a word they say.
7. Men are like.......Department Stores..... Their clothes are always 1/2 off.
8. Men are like.......Government Bonds.... They take soooooooo long to mature.
9. Men are like.......Mascara...They usually run at the first sign of emotion.
10. Men are like...... Popcorn ..... They satisfy you, but only for a little while.
11. Men are like......Snowstorms .... You never know when they're coming, how many inches you'll get or how long it will last.
12. Men are like........Lava Lamps....Fun to look at, but not very bright.
13. Men are like......Parking Spots....All the good ones are taken, the rest are handicapped.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
THE MOST FUNCTIONAL ENGLISH WORD HOPE THIS MAKES YOU SMILE THE MOST FUNCTIONAL ENGLISH WORD Well, it's shit . that's right, Shit! Shit may just be the most functional word in the English language. You can smoke shit, buy shit, sell shit, lose shit, find shit, forget shit,And tell others to eat shit.Some people know their shit, while others can't tell the difference between shit and shineola.

There are lucky shits, dumb shits, and crazy shits. There is bull shit, horse shit, and chicken shit. You can throw shit, sling shit, catch shit, shoot the shit, or duck when the shit hits the fan. You can give a shit or serve shit on a shingle.

You can find yourself in deep shit or be happier than a pig in shit. Some days are colder than shit, some days are hotter than shit, and some days are just plain shitty.

Some music sounds like shit, things can look like shit, and there are times when you feel like shit.You can have too much shit, not enough shit, the right shit, the wrong shit or a lot of weird shit.

You can carry shit, have a mountain of shit, or find yourself up shit creek without a paddle.

Sometimes everything you touch turns to shit and other times you fall in a bucket of shit and come out smelling like a rose. When you stop to consider all the facts, it's the basic building block of the English language.

And remember, once you know your shit, you don't need to know anything else!!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday, May 15, 2008

I LOVE LIL WAYNE

Lil' Wayne tells New York Magazine the following quote in a recent interview:


"I don't do too many [drugs]. I just smoke weed and drink. But I'll never fuck
with no more coke. It's not about the bad high; it's just about the acne:
Cocaine makes your face break out. I'm a pretty boy."


Yes Lil' Wayne, you are a pretty boy.

Keep that face as smooth as a baby's bottom ;)

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Dreams.

So lately I have not been sleeping very well. I have been having these gnarly dreams that are keeping me up all night. ARRGGG, they are so irritating.

At first they were crazy, far fetched dreams about Quinn and his ex. Which is really funny to me since they both hate eachother. I don't know why my sub-conscience is thinking about it. I mean they were retarded dreams about the two of them being pen pals. I know, so weird. Those dreams did not really effect me, I just woke up, laughed and went back to bed. But now the dreams are turning into situations with me and the Bartender. At first it was me, Brittney and Jordan going out on a boat and me calling to invite him (which is funny seeing as I do not know his number) then the next night we were out on the boat in the middle of the ocean canoodeling and then last night I dreampt that we were in the back of a limo cuddling watching Gossip Girl. I dream up some wack shit huh!? Haha. Now I looked up the sequence of dreams that included Mr. Bartender and it is not looking good (for Quinn, ha). Now, I know that they don't really mean anything. It's not like me and homeboy are going to "sail off into the sunset together" as my dream is predicting (although....hahahah, jk!).

So knowing that they are not true and that nothing in these crazy dreams over the past few weeks is really going to happen, why do I still feel so guilty? My stomach gets all knotty when I think about the dreams and it is like a cheating kind of feeling, but I am not doing anything wrong. I definitely could not tell Quinn about these dreams cause he would most likely flip out and make a big to-do about it. So I guess I just needed to vent, or atleast I am just hoping that by putting these dreams out there to the people reading this, that I will actually get a full nights sleep. But even that goodnight sleep won't help when Quinn jumps on me in the morning, just like everyother morning. I don't know why he just won't stop that, it is so damn annoying!!

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

No Bueno--VENTING

I am feeling very agitated this morning. So many things are under my skin, it's not even funny. This is more of a venting blog so, if you are not at all interested in my rambling then don't read on...

Annoyance #1: Last night was Cinco De Mayo and everyone at work pretty much figured that we would slow since we did not have many reservations. Everything was going great till about 7:30 PM when the flood gates open and I got six (6) tables at once. WOW! Where did all these people come from!?! Haha. I am not complaining cause I made some good money but I was so so so tired. I did not leave Duck till 11 PM, I acquired a blister on the side of each of my feet that is the size of mars and my phone was dead so I could not get a hold of Quinn (though I called from work and got no answer, so I assumed he was asleep). I pull into my drive way at about 11:30 PM and no Quinn in site. He went out to Salt Waters and I would have met him there but he said he was coming home. I guess he lost track of time and didnt get home till after 2, but then, as always, people came home from the bar with him. I was pissed off and tired and completely freaked out. Whatever, its over and done with now but at that time, I was pretty pissy ;)

Annoyance #2: Though the gas crisis has not effected me too much as of yet, reading the news this morning only makes the problem more real to me and makes me realize that it's about to get a little serious here. Oil futures surpassed $121 a barrel, this is the first time in American history it has even been this much. It is predicted that oil prices could reach $150 to $200 a barrel over the next six months to two years, but that it could go even higher. This is just so unnecessary. If the big oil companies were not so greedy and obsessed with making more and more money, but yet were a little compassionate and realized that the American Economy is suffering because they keep jacking up the price of gas. They can afford not to charge so much. Being greedy is a deadly sin and I hope they all rot in hell.... :)

We are in a serious energy crisis people and you need to realize how serious it is getting. Everyone, please try to recycle and go green. We need to start conserving before it is too late.

Annoyance #3: Now we all know I am a HUGE animal rights person but I am terrified of horses. When I was younger I got bucked off at camp and said fuck it. Now I do however think that they are beautiful creatures and their eyes let you see into their soul, they are just not my cup of tea. I was watching the Kentucky Derby on Sunday at work and was so proud of Eight Belles when she crossed the finish line and won but that quickly turned to sadness when she collapsed with two broken ankles. I mean, I cried. I felt so bad for her. But she could have continued to live a life on a farm or something that did not revolve around racing. Instead of keeping her alive, her piece of shit owner put her down. After her Jockey beat her all around the track and pushed her too far, the only thanks she got for winning was being put down. I am sorry but that is so wrong. I remember Caitlin telling me one time when I was bitching about horse racing that they start training the horses and riding them before they are two (2) and that you are not suppose to do that cause they are not fully developed. Poor Eight Belles, she had a shitty life from the beginning and probably treated so badly. Thankfully my good friends,
PETA are stepping into save the day. They are trying to petition against thoroughbred horse racing and I completely support them. If you do to, please click here to sign the petition.

Annoyance #4: I really want to know what is going on with all these tornadoes and large storms that are hitting not only the United States but all over the world. The plane states are always getting hit, then last week Suffolk, VA got hit and this past weekend Myanmar was hit by an unbelievably damaging storm. 95 percent of the homes in Bogalay -- a city of 190,000 -- have been destroyed and the citizens of that area have little food and a small amount of eggs and rice. The area's rice has been destroyed, leaving Bogalay with a five-day supply. Water pumps are no ruined, and fuel is scarce. Based on a satellite map made available by the U.N., the storm's damage was concentrated over about a 30,000 square-kilometer area along the Andaman Sea and Gulf of Martaban coastlines, which is home to nearly a quarter of Myanmar's 57 million people. The death toll exceeds 22,000, thus making this storm worse than the Tsunami that hit the same region in late 2004.

The International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies said it had released $190,000 to help with the aftermath of the storm, the European Commission has pledged $3.1 million, Canada $2 million, China $1 million in aid including relief materials worth $500,000 and Thailand $100,000. Meanwhile, the U.S. Embassy in Myanmar has issued a "disaster declaration" in the country and authorized the release of $250,000 for cyclone relief efforts. This may seem like a lot of money, but it is not. This region of the world is going to need a lot of help and a lot of time to rebuild their lives. Any help is better than none, so if you are feeling frisky, please
click here to see what you can do in lieu of donations.

And now in Chili we have volcano's erupting. What is going on?? Is this the beginning of the end? Just putting it out there. Thank god my little Chiliean, Katie K. is OK! :)

Monday, May 5, 2008

Let's Not Get GHETTO

Yesterday when I woke up I thought it was going to be a shitty day so I packed up and headed in to town, aka Virginia, to do a little shopping. Let me just tell you how nice it was to finally have a day off and have it all to myself. It was amazing!

Once I got to Currituck I was craving a slushie from Sonic. Bad idea. Every idiot tourist appeared to have stopped there on their way out of town but I was determined. I went through the drive-thru and waited for 10 min for someone to say something. No one said anything. Now as you can imagine, I am sitting there going "Hello, Hello." All I wanted was a damn slushie. Pissed off I went on my way to Virginia.

If you know me at all, you know that I am the biggest bargain shopper. So first thing I did was stop at the WaWa at the border and got gas for a whopping $3.33/gallon. I was so stoked. Since we really don't have any good bargain shopping places to shop on this beach, my first stop was the strip of Marshalls, TJ Maxx, and Ross. They are the most ghetto stores ever but damn if I did not find some hottie tottie stuff. At my last stop (Ross - the most ghetto of all) they had one line open and the customer service, which was open for exchanges. Everyone was waiting in line at checkout number 2, when a lady came and opened checkout number 1. This older lady, who I predict was most likely in her 30's, rushed over from the customer service line to number 1. Everyone in front and back of me starts whispering and talking shit about her, "like on no she didn't". Then to everyones surprise that lady working that register looks up at the girl in front of me and tells her to come over to her line. The lady from customer service flips out and says she has been waiting in line over there and that she wants to checkout (now, as I was walking to get into line, this lady passed me and got into the customer service line, so even her story was bullshit). The lady at checkout 1, in her most ghetto tone, tells her that we, at checkout 2, have been waiting too and that she has to take whoever is next in line.

Everyone in line watches as this 30-some-year-old lady throws her handful of clothes on the floor and storms out muttering God knows what under her breath. Everyone in line just stops and looks around like did she really just do that. I could not believe someone would be so ridiculous. I just wanted to walk up to her and tell her "Let's not get ghetto," I mean if she would have just waited, instead of throwing a temper-tantrum, the line moved very fast.

Then it was off to Target to get stuff for home and of course to check out all their cute clothes and accessories. By the end of the day my adventure to Virginia was interesting and successful :).

Friday, May 2, 2008

Hypocrites = OBX!

What is wrong with people on this beach? You have these of people who look down their white trash noses at people for doing doing Cocaine but given a few years those same people are out there snorting shit up their own white trash noses. I just think it is kind of funny, don't you. It's Amy Winehouse saying "I don't want to go to rehab, no, no no" and then a couple months later that where she is. And then there are those are this beach that proclaim to be your friend, but as soon as you turn your back and see a chance to fuck you over, they sure as hell slam that knife into your back and twist it. But, if you are going to proclaim yourself a "good girl" or a "good friend" then why don't you stick with that. Don't waste someones time and energy into a friendship only to fuck them over in the end.

Let me go on and fill you in that I have, on more than one occasion, had a "friend" sleep with my boyfriend behind my back and/or steal my boyfriend/sleep-over buddy right from underneath me. Girls on this beach are shystee.
In High School there were these girls, and they know who they are, who were friends with a friend of mine and boy did they love to run their mouth all up and down this island about me. Now looking back, I am pretty sure they must have been jealous of how much fun I was having because now they have their white trash noses all up in the cocaine train. How pathetic that they felt so, I don't know, maybe JEALOUS of the good time me and my friends were having back in the day that they had to attempt to sabotage my reputation only to turn around and do the same exact thing a couple years later. I mean, if you wanted to join in the fun back in the day, all you had to do was ask ;)

The other annoying point is the immaturity people have with relationships these days. Yes, a friend of yours has no business going near a guy you have been with without being sitting their "friend" down and being straight up about the situation. When you go behind a friends back and lie about things it just makes it so much worse.It is just a respect thing. I mean I have had two of my "friends" think that it is ok to date/hook-up with my boyfriend and/or fuck buddy. I would not have given my consent but I would have appreciated the common courtesy of asking what I thought about the situation instead of having shit go on behind my back. Seems more and more people on this beach are going for their friends either boyfriends or ex-boyfriends and I mean, I know it is a small beach and all but common courtesy goes a long way, FYI!

But that's their problem, you as the "injured party" need to be the bigger person and just let it go. When you let the new couple see that you don't give two shits that they are together things got a lot smoother. But, when you give them the satisfaction of egging on a feud, you are just letting them win. It is time that people grow up and let shit go. Life is too short to be feuding over an ex and a piece of shit friend that you are better off without. (But also the female party of the new couple also needs to let shit go too if you are going to, it has to go both ways. You can't be flicking each other off and starting

Speaking of common courtesy, that means squashing the beef once you have decided to go so low as to not finding your own significant other, but rather just jackin me from your friends leftover bin. It is not your friends fault that you can not get someone on your own, you do not have to be so low as to flick them off when you see them on the road or starting myspace/facebook/text messaging wars.It is time to grow up people. Life is way to short to be hatin' so much.

Take for exampe the whole me and heather thing. When she first started openly dating Chris I not only wanted to slit her tires, but her throat. I held that grudge for years till I finally realized, what the hell is the point? I'm happy, and if she is really happy with crazy Chris, then good for her dude. All Is Dropped.

I hope those who read this will just learn to let shit go, its good for the soul man. Less stress equals less wrinkles and breakouts and grey hairs. Think about it ladies.
Peace out. :)

Thursday, May 1, 2008

Disaster Over Yonder

As you may know (if you know me as well as you should ;)) I am a huge fan of storms. My whole life I always thought it would be so cool to be a storm chaser. I still believe that would be the coolest thing to do but its not very realistic.

Anyways, on Monday as I was pulling into work 94.5 started doing that severe weather alert buzzer noise thing. I was actually stoked when they said we were under a Tornado Watch. "Hell yeah," I thought. As long as no one gets hurt or no major damage is done I think tornadoes and hurricanes are beautiful, I know I am a little weird, ok. All night at work I was glued to The Weather Channel but I became quite distraught to learn that there had been some funnels sited near the border and then to learn that a couple hours later Suffolk, VA was hit and filed under a
The Tornado that hit was not a "cool" one in my book. It was catagorized as a F-3 which is pretty rare in Virginia on the and injured about 200 people but thankfully there were no fatalities. The city has been flattened pretty much. It is going to be a long while before the residents of Suffolk are able to rebuild their lives. I know it's been a couple days and you are probably wondering why I am blogging about this, but these people still need help repairing their city and their lives. And please note that the human citizens of the city were not the only ones effected by this, family pets and local wildlife need your help to. Animals were left behind at their homes as their families evacuated. Pets not only need homes, but they need food and some even surgeries. For information on how to help stranded wildlife, please visit the
Wildlife SPCA. If you are able to help in any way with cleaning up or rebuilding then please volunteer your time or donate some money at The Salvation Army or Other Relief Organizations.

P.S. If you are a fellow OBX-er reading this, then you should definitely want to help because you know that if the situation was reversed and it was us that got hit, all the lovely Virginians would be doing everything they could to help us and our wildlife. :)